2013 Lady Byng Finalists

Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning is one of three finalists up for the Lady Byng this season. Matt Moulson of the New York Islanders and Patrick Kane were also nominated for the “gentleman’s” award. The Lady Byng Memorial Trophy is awarded yearly to the player with the best sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct.

Martin St. Louis has won the Lady Byng twice, once in 2010 and again in 2011. This will be the 5th nomination St. Louis has received for the award since he came into the league in 1998. He recorded 60 points in 48 games for the Tampa Bay Lightning, and had only 14 penalty minutes.

Matt Moulson was named a finalist for the second year in a row. Brian Campbell won the award last year however. Moulson played in 47 games and had only 4 penalty minutes. Moulson had 15 goals and 29 assists this season.

Patrick Kane was also named a finalist for the Lady Byng. Kane skated in 47 games this season and matched his 23 goals he scored last season in 82 games. Kane added 32 assists this season as well. Kane had only 8 penalty minutes on the season.

Martin St. Louis had the best season when it comes to points, but Matt Moulson’s 4 penalty minutes are hard to argue with for me. I think Moulson will be the Lady Byng winner this season. What do you think?

Who will win the Lady Byng?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...